The Ohio State University Alumni Club of Muskingum County (OSUACMC) kicked off its 2016-17 club year with a Full Membership Annual Meeting Thursday, August 4 at the VFW Post 1058 in Zanesville. The meeting featured a special send-off of Muskingum County students entering Ohio State as freshmen this fall and recognition of the students who are receiving scholarships from the club for the 2016-17 academic year.  BILL SLACK was honored posthumously with the 2016 Outstanding Alumnus Award, which was accepted by Bill’s granddaughter AMY NOVAK on behalf of the Slack family.  Other business during the annual meeting included a review of the club’s activities and finances from the past year, the opportunity for club members to purchase Ohio State football tickets for this fall, and the election of the following officers for the coming year:  President – TERRY KOPCHAK, Vice-President – JEAN BELL, Secretary – BO COCONIS, and Treasurer – DONNA COLE.

In the photo below AMY NOVAK accepts the 2016 OSUACMC Outstanding Alumnus Award on behalf of the family of Bill Slack from President Terry Kopchak.


Ten (10) of the 16 scholarship recipients were able to attend the meeting with members of their families for special recognition from the club.  Posing for the cameras are Left to Right:  ELLISON FELLERS, HANNAH BRADLEY, JOHN DUDAS, ASHLEY MITCHELL, FRANCES AVILA-SOTO, KAYCI CARDIEL, AVA ADORNETTO, MEGAN FRANK, MADELINE DUNN, AND SHELBY HEWITT.


The complete list of recipients of scholarships from The OSU Alumni Club of Muskingum County for the 2016-17 academic year includes the following:

Freshmen Entering Fall 2016

1.    Frances Avila-Soto (John Glenn HS) $600 ASP

2.    Megan Frank (Maysville HS) $500

3.    Ashley Mitchell (Tri-Valley HS) $500

4.    Brianna Dawson (Tri-Valley HS) $500

5.    Shelby Hewitt (West Muskingum HS) $500

6.    Meagan Ulbrich (Zanesville HS) $500

7.    Kassandra Settles (Zanesville HS) $500

8.    John Dudas (Philo HS) $500

9.    Kaitlyn Taylor (John Glenn HS) $500

10.  Ava Adornetto (Maysville HS) $500                       * Ava also received the OSUACMC College Night          2016 Scholarship of $250 

11.  Madeline Dunn (Tri-Valley HS) $500

12.  Kayci Cardiel (West Muskingum HS) $500

Current Ohio State Students

1.    Dalton Flanagan (Tri-Valley HS 2013) $500

2.    Ellison Fellers (Tri-Valley HS 2014) $500

3.    Rebecca Wheeler (Tri-Valley HS 2015) $500

4.    Hannah Bradley (John Glenn HS 2014) $500

Find Us On Facebook

2016-17 OSUACMC Officers

Terry Kopchak - President
Jean Bell - Vice-President
Bo Coconis - Secretary
Donna Cole - Treasurer

Contact Info

The Ohio State University Alumni Club
  of Muskingum County
PO Box 146
Zanesville, OH 43702
(740) 624-6058

Drop us a line.

OSUACMC Constitution

Download a PDF of the New OSUACMC Constitution, revised in April 2014.