At this time of the year I greatly enjoy the opportunity to award scholarships to local young people on behalf of The OSU Alumni Club of Muskingum County.  This spring I was able to attend several of the area’s high school senior awards programs and personally congratulate those students who successfully survived the selection process.  It really is fun to give away money to deserving students to help them in some small way to become a “Buckeye” and obtain a college education from the greatest university in the world!  OSUACMC scholarships have been awarded to 9 graduates from 6 different high schools in Muskingum County for the 2013-14 academic year, in addition to 4 students currently enrolled at Ohio State.  You can read about the scholarship winners on the “Scholarships” page of this website and in the “May 2013 Newsletter.”

Thanks to Scholarship Chair Jim McGreevy and the committee for doing another great job, and CONGRATULATIONS to this year’s 13 scholarship recipients!  And special THANKS to everyone who supports the projects and events of our local alumni club, which allow us to generate much-needed funds to continue to offer financial assistance to worthy students.  GO BUCKS!


Find Us On Facebook

2017-18 OSUACMC Officers

Terry Kopchak - President
Jean Bell - Vice-President
Bo Coconis - Secretary
Donna Cole - Treasurer

Contact Info

The Ohio State University Alumni Club
  of Muskingum County
PO Box 146
Zanesville, OH 43702
(740) 624-6058

Drop us a line.

OSUACMC Constitution

Download a PDF of the New OSUACMC Constitution, revised in April 2014.